Next Date

22

August

Brenton Hawes Artist Show - Wandering Dog Wine Bar

Next Upcoming Date:

Thursday, August 22 2019

Wandering Dog Wine Bar welcomes one of the Santa Ynez Valley’s newest sketch artists, Brenton Hawes exhibiting his unique works through Labor Day.

Location: Wandering Dog Wine Bar

Time: 12:00 PM to 8:00 PM

1539-C Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463 Solvang, CA

Brenton's sketches combine favorite animal images and the world of wine. Brenton has developed his style with paint and ink pens that combine fine detail and color to make each work reflect an idea and reality on the same page. This is a second exhibition for Brenton after moving to Solvang from Santa Barbara two years ago where he was born and raised. The first showing of his art was held at The Good Life in Solvang in February 2018. Since then, he has devoted much of his spare time developing a unique style that will be on display at this exhibition. Brenton always showed an interest in simple drawing while growing up. But, since 2014, he has been more intentional, seriously exploring many different images with his sketching. He is self-taught and has developed a style that begins with the sketch of an image that he then fills in with color and detail.

Contact: susan@wanderingdogwinebar.com

805-686-9126

This is an accessible event

Visit our website Add To Itinerary
Upcoming Dates:
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Friday, August 23
  • Saturday, August 24
  • Sunday, August 25
  • Monday, August 26
  • Tuesday, August 27
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, August 29
  • Friday, August 30
  • Saturday, August 31