Next Date

22

September

Summer Wildlife Cruises

Next Upcoming Date:

Friday, September 22 2017

Let our Park Naturalists guide you on a 2-hour Lake Cruise aboard the Osprey. Cruises are Friday and Saturday 10 to noon and 2-4 in the afternoon. Sunday's cruise is 10 to noon.

Location: Cachuma Lake Recreation Area

Time: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM

2225 Highway 154, Santa Barbara, CA Solvang, CA

A 30-passenger pontoon boat for easy wildlife viewing and personal comfort, the Osprey explores the Lake as Naturalists follow nature's serendipity to reveal the area's natural and cultural riches. In all seasons, Cachuma Lake is a thriving habitat for a great variety of wildlife, birds, fish, trees, and plants. Our winter season often brings out resident and migratory Bald Eagles and waterfowl from November through February. In spring and summer, wildflowers spangle the hills, resident birds can be seen displaying and building nests, and fawns appear with does.

This is an accessible event

Add To Itinerary
Upcoming Dates:
  • Friday, September 22
  • Saturday, September 23
  • Sunday, September 24
  • Friday, September 29
  • Saturday, September 30
  • Sunday, October 1
  • Friday, October 6
  • Saturday, October 7
  • Sunday, October 8
  • Friday, October 13